Featured Dogs !!
Featured   Cats

Shelter Will Be Closed on the Following Days:

01/01/14 Wed - New Year's Day
01/20/14 Mon - Martin Luther King Day
02/17/14 Mon - President's Day
04/18/14 Fri - Good Friday
04/20/14 Sun - Easter
05/26/14 Mon - Memorial Day
07/04/14 Fri - Independence Day
09/01/14 Mon - Labor Day
10/13/14 Mon - Columbus Day
11/11/14 Tue - Veterans Day
11/27/14 Thu - Thanksgiving Day 
12/24 & 25/14  Wed & Thurs - Christmas Eve & Day
12/31/14 Wed - New Year's Eve Day 

LOW COST SPAY/ NEUTER CERTIFICATES FOR CATS ONLY CAN BE PURCHASED AT THE SHELTER DURING OUR OPEN HOURS LISTED ABOVE.

Click
Here for Affordable Services Near You.
Click
Here for "Friends of Animals" website
Click
Here for "People for Animals" website.

P.O. Box 72 - Lycosky Drive
West Milford, New Jersey 07480 973-728-2859
Directions are Here
Email:
thewmass@hotmail.com

Shelter Hours
* Monday - Friday: 10 am to 1 pm
* Wednesday Evenings: 7:30 pm to 9 pm
* Saturdays and Sundays: 10 am to 3 pm

 

If you have lost a cat or dog, please check our Facebook page and/or phone the shelter.

Animal Control brings in many strays from the West Milford area, we may have your pet !

H E L P !!

We need more volunteers to assist in the daily operation of our shelter. Just a few hours a week can make a tremendous difference. Experience the rewards.. Why Wait ?

Want another way to help ? Please visit our Donation Page and check out our "Wish List" of Cleaning Supplies and Food Supplies that we desperately need.

If you can help, please call us today at
973-728-2859.

Interested in Volunteering to work at the shelter ?
..Click Here for more information...

 

Don't forget to visit our
The Real Cats at West Milford Animal Shelter
Facebook Page
.
Click HERE.

brownie
twist
pacino
littleisis
belinda

Maggie
Visit Me !

Gracie
Visit Me !

Angelina
Visit Me !

Lost Cat or Dog ?
kurtis
Welcome to the West Milford
Petey
selene
kia

Shottie
Visit Me !


Free DOG rabies clinic Saturday 10/25/14 from 9am-Noon at DPW Garage

RacePicture

2014 Dog Walk - THANK YOU !

We feel blessed to have so many caring and supportive friends who showed up for the Dog Walk, Sunday, even with the winds and chilly temperatures!!

It is because of you, we keep working for the animals every day.

We plan to have our pictures added to the web site by end of the week.

We have Kittens available ! Please stop in and consider taking one home today !!

DSC3440